Malawi and Botswana - African Caribean and Pacific (ACP) Multilateral Environmental Agreements (ACP MEA), CDM component

    Project Details


    This project is part of the European Commission Programme for Capacity Building related to Multilateral Environmental Agreements (MEAs) in African, Caribbean and Pacific (ACP) countries. The UNEP Risø Centre (URC), based in Denmark, is the project implementing agency for the Clean Development Mechanism (CDM) sub-component. The project, hereafter referred to as EU-ACP-MEA, will be implemented over a three year period, starting on 1 February 2010 and ending on 31 January 2013.
    Following expressions of national interest the CDM sub-component will be implemented in seven African countries: Angola, Botswana, Ivory Coast, Malawi, Nigeria, Rwanda and São Tomé and Príncipe, three Caribbean Island States: Belize, Cuba, Trinidad and Tobago and the following Pacific countries: Fiji, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Vanuatu and Timor Leste.
    AcronymACP MEA
    Effective start/end date28/02/200931/03/2014


    Explore the research topics touched on by this project. These labels are generated based on the underlying awards/grants. Together they form a unique fingerprint.