IFAC 2020 Control Engineering Practice Paper Prize

  • Busk, K. V. (Recipient), Blanke, Mogens (Recipient), Eriksson, L. (Recipient) & Vejlgaard-Laursen, M. (Recipient)

Prize: Prizes, scholarships, distinctions


The Control Engineering Practice Paper Prize is awarded for outstanding contributions to the practical application of control techniques and advanced control theory, documented in a paper published in Control Engineering Practice. At each IFAC World Congress the prize is awarded to the authors of three selected papers published in the journal in the three years preceding the Congress.

The award was given for the paper:
Kræn V. Nielsen, Mogens. Blanke, Lars Eriksson, Morten Vejlgaard-Laursen: Adaptive Feedforward Control of Exhaust Recirculation in Large Diesel Engines. Control Engineering Practice, Volume 65, August 2017, Pages 26–35. DOI 10.1016/j.conengprac.2017.05.003
Degree of recognitionInternational
Granting OrganisationsInternational Federation of Automatic Control

Awarded at event

Event titleIFAC World Congress 2020
LocationVirtual, Berlin, Germany
Period13 Jul 2020 → 17 Jul 2020